Neath Port Talbot Castell-nedd Port Talbot County Borough Council Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol

AGENDA

PLANNING COMMITTEE

2.00 PM - TUESDAY, 24TH FEBRUARY, 2015

<u>COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2 - PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE</u>

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. To receive the Minutes of the previous meeting held on 3rd February, 2015 (*Pages 1 4*)
- 3. To receive the Minutes of the previous Special meeting held on 17th February, 2015 (*Pages 5 10*)
- 4. To Request Site Visit(s) from the Applications Presented

Report of the Head of Planning

SECTION A - MATTERS FOR DECISION

Planning Applications Recommended for Approval

- 5. **Application No: P2014/0739** (Pages 11 26)
 Former Llandarcy Oil Refinery, Llandarcy, Neath
 Application under S106A of the Town and Country Planning Act 1990
 (As Amended) to vary the legal agreement associated with Planning Permission P2005/0393 (Approved on the 08/02/08)
 Wards Affected: Coedffranc West
- 6. **Application No: P2014/0913** (*Pages 27 54*)
 Phase 2a Coed Darcy, Llandarcy, Neath
 Reserved matters for 79 residential dwellings plus 5 retail units (Class A1) plus associated infrastructure, public open space and landscaping

including details pursuant to the discharge of conditions 10 (Town Code Addendum for Phase 2 only) 40 & 41 (Means of Enclosure temporary/permanent), 42 (Cycle/footpaths), 49 (Retaining structures), 50 (Drainage), 54 (Lighting), 61 (Detailed road/footway/cycleway design), 75 (Highway retaining structures), 77 (Noise Assessment), 87 (Phase Landscaping) & 92 (Phase 1 Habitat Survey) of outline planning permission P2005/0393 (Approved on the 08/02/08) Wards Affected: Coedffranc West.

SECTION B - MATTERS FOR INFORMATION

- 7. Appeals Received (*Pages 55 56*)
- 8. Appeals Determined (*Pages 57 64*)
- 9. Delegated Applications Determined Between the 24th January and 15th February 2015 (*Pages 65 72*)
- 10. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

S.Phillips
Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Wednesday, 18th February 2015

Committee Membership:

Chairman: Councillor R.G.Jones

Vice Chairman: Councillor E.E.Jones

Members: Councillors Mrs.A.Chaves, D.W.Davies,

Mrs.R.Davies, Mrs.J.Dudley, S.K.Hunt, D.Keogh, Mrs.S.Paddison, Mrs.S.M.Penry, R.Thomas and

Mrs.L.G.Williams

Cabinet UDP/LDP Councillor A.J.Taylor

Member: